Unfinished Thoughts: Part 1.

Soulmates at opposite ends of a barbed wire
Ancestors’ decision to war gave them bullet holes while looking for love

…………………………………………………………………

Rust and stardust at the beginings and the ends
And everything in between a void of empty expectations and hopeless misery.

…………………………………………………………………

A heart shaped face everyone appreciated
But her eyes were vacant.

…………………………………………………………………

Stardust, hope miracle, wonder
His eyes tell a million beautiful stories
But his poker face was the only defence against the rest of the universe

…………………………………………………………………

Fire ablaze in the neighborhood street
Scarlet limbs, hot tempers, loud chants
Did not stop him from laughing at his failed attempts to flirt.
Innocence had not yet been torn appart.

…………………………………………………………………

As the midnight oil burnt through her window
Her love lay colder than her metal heart.

…………………………………………………………………

Best Friends, Love, Marriage, Children, House
His dreams were numerous
Her heart couldn’t take it anymore
But it was he who was left bleeding.
…………………………………………………………………

The letters danced in front of his eyes
Big words, complicated phrases,
And God forbid them pragmatics
Dancing is not the first step towards falling in love everytime.

………………………………………………………………..

Dependant on father, brother, husband, son
She moves through life overprotected
The diagnosis said Dependant Personality Disorder
In India she was just another woman.
…………………………………………………………………

A solitary man in a movie theatre
Now he can laugh with a snort
And hysterically sob, as loudly as he can.

…………………………………………………………………

Have exams starting tomorrow. What best way to procrastinate?

About TheBlackWallflower

I'm just your average unique person. I love to read and write (no surprises there, eh?) and think a lot. I adore Rowling and think Harry Potter should be a religion. I also hate pink. I love fluff generally because it makes me feel intelligent and I love poetry because it makes me feel different. (yes, references.) I'm married to Sirius Black. So I sign myself as The Bitch alarmingly often. Oh, and I love Mr. Darcy. And Jo Longo. And Chandler Bing. And Sherlock. (Yes, I'm a fantard.) And in case you want to drop in a good, or a critical word, feel free to email me: theblackwallflower@gmail.com OR, follow me on Twitter: @WallflowerBlack Enough with the babble. OkBye. View all posts by TheBlackWallflower

Leave a Reply

