Harry Says

Haven’t written Harry Potter fanfiction in a long long,time. So here’s one I found on my dusting fanfiction.net account.

DISCLAIMER: I do not own any of these characters. Obviously. But apart from that, enjoy!

Dear Mum and Dad,

I hope you are alright, wherever you are. Harry says it is blissful for you. I think he is right.

Tomorrow, I am starting my first year at Hogwarts. I hope I’m a Gryffindor, like you, dad. But Harry says it’s not right to discriminate. I think he’s right.

Tomorrow, I’ll have to be away from everybody I ever knew. I’ll make new friends and some, I’ll have for the rest of my life. I hope everything will be okay. I know everything will be okay. Unlike the other kids, I have you two watching over me. Harry says I’m going to do great. I think he’s right.

But I can’t stop wishing that you two could somehow come back to me. I can’t help but hoping that my dreams of having you two at the station waving me good-bye like the other kids were true. I wish you were here somehow. I wish the war had never happened and you didn’t have to give up your life to save the others. But I know that I’m being selfish. But I don’t mind. Harry says it’s okay to feel that way. I think he’s right.

Dad, I think you’re a brave man to have fought the odds and stood up for what you believed in. I haven’t been discriminated, even at Harry’s big parties. Everybody looked at me as if I were a son of heroes. You don’t have to worry about that. Mum, I think you’re an amazing woman to have stuck by dad’s side and to have fought against all odds and didn’t discriminate against him. I’m glad you fought for me and my independence. The world you two strived to create for me is better and brighter, thanks to you. I’ll make you proud one day. I promise. Harry says I am the son of war heroes. I think he’s right.

So, I love you two for being who you are. But I wish you were alive and here with me. I wish I were like Victoire and James and Al and Lily. With a big family and siblings. I understandyou were trying to make a world in which I could live a happier life. But I don’t mind living a sad life, if that gave me you two back. Harry says he knows how I feel. I know he’s right.

Love,

Ted Lupin.

Twitter: @WallflowerBlack
Fanfiction.net: https://m.fanfiction.net/u/3639670/

About TheBlackWallflower

I'm just your average unique person. I love to read and write (no surprises there, eh?) and think a lot. I adore Rowling and think Harry Potter should be a religion. I also hate pink. I love fluff generally because it makes me feel intelligent and I love poetry because it makes me feel different. (yes, references.) I'm married to Sirius Black. So I sign myself as The Bitch alarmingly often. Oh, and I love Mr. Darcy. And Jo Longo. And Chandler Bing. And Sherlock. (Yes, I'm a fantard.) And in case you want to drop in a good, or a critical word, feel free to email me: theblackwallflower@gmail.com OR, follow me on Twitter: @WallflowerBlack Enough with the babble. OkBye. View all posts by TheBlackWallflower

Leave a Reply

