Impending Doom

Deep breath.
Anxiety, you foul fish
Pieces of me die feeding you
Dragons within the pits of me
Roaring, Scaring, Beathing fire

Fans switched on.
Blades lashing the air
Rhythmic, constant beating
Noise that is music to my ears
Cooling the tickling sweat my neck elicits

Papers fly.
Pages turn constantly.
Uneasy beings drilling information
Into the overflowing baskets of their brains.
Read. Repeat. Memorize. Forget. Move on.

Till he comes, our King rescued from Hell
Papers away. Bags away.
Defeated smiles circulate.
Information leaking from
The poorly moulded brains
As doom impends slowly
One question at a time.

On exams, if that wasn’t clear enough 😛

Twitter: @WallflowerBlack

About TheBlackWallflower

I'm just your average unique person. I love to read and write (no surprises there, eh?) and think a lot. I adore Rowling and think Harry Potter should be a religion. I also hate pink. I love fluff generally because it makes me feel intelligent and I love poetry because it makes me feel different. (yes, references.) I'm married to Sirius Black. So I sign myself as The Bitch alarmingly often. Oh, and I love Mr. Darcy. And Jo Longo. And Chandler Bing. And Sherlock. (Yes, I'm a fantard.) And in case you want to drop in a good, or a critical word, feel free to email me: theblackwallflower@gmail.com OR, follow me on Twitter: @WallflowerBlack Enough with the babble. OkBye. View all posts by TheBlackWallflower

Leave a Reply

