Hey You!

Hey you! You with the electric smile
Every time I look at you, I can’t breathe
And that tinkering sound of your laughter
Yes you! You make my heart pound.

Hey you! You with the miraculous eyes
Every time you look at me, I can’t stop smiling
And that lingering smell of your cologne
Yes you! You leave me clueless

Hey you! You who loves reading
Every time you talk to me, I can’t stop stuttering
And you love the same things as me
Yes you! You make me feel hopeless.

Hey you! You with your mesmerizing touch
Every time your hands accidently brushes mine, I go numb
And you make me smile for no particular reason
Yeah you! You make me loose myself in my dreams

Hey you! You with your dreamy wishes
Every time you wish me a good day, I have the best possible day
Remember the first time we spoke?
Yeah you! You make me want to marry you all over again.

Inspired by nothing in particular. But the episode with Barney and Robin’s rehearsal dinner might have a little to do with the last bit. Hope you enjoyed it.

About TheBlackWallflower

I'm just your average unique person. I love to read and write (no surprises there, eh?) and think a lot. I adore Rowling and think Harry Potter should be a religion. I also hate pink. I love fluff generally because it makes me feel intelligent and I love poetry because it makes me feel different. (yes, references.) I'm married to Sirius Black. So I sign myself as The Bitch alarmingly often. Oh, and I love Mr. Darcy. And Jo Longo. And Chandler Bing. And Sherlock. (Yes, I'm a fantard.) And in case you want to drop in a good, or a critical word, feel free to email me: theblackwallflower@gmail.com OR, follow me on Twitter: @WallflowerBlack Enough with the babble. OkBye. View all posts by TheBlackWallflower

2 responses to “Hey You!

Leave a Reply

