Elements: Fire

So, here’s the sixth part. I am definitely a little disappointed that it’s going to be over in another one. Thank you for your reviews and follows! Makes my day, honestly!
                  Title: Young
                  Element: Fire

He could hear the water in the shower, and a light hum of a song he couldn’t recognise. He could hear the crackling of the fire, and couldn’t help but smile at the peace that his, their life now was.

She got out of the shower, in a gray bulky jumper that belonged to him, and a pair of black pajama bottoms. Her hair was still wet, and left huge drops of water at the back of her jumper. She shuddered, while drying her hair, and looked outside to see additional layers of snow accumulated, since she went in to have a shower. In a minute, she started trembling.

He laughed, looking at her trembling state, and motioned her to sit next to him on the armchair. She snuggled close to him, as he summoned a dragonskin blanket from his drawer. They sat there, not muttering a word, for a long time.

‘It’s nice to be away from all that drama, isn’t it?’ she broke the silence.

‘It’s bloody brilliant,’ he laughed. ‘I was thinking, once all of this is done with, I might want to play Professional Quidditch for a year or two. What do you think? Take those years off. Do what I’m good at, and what I can do, without doubting myself. Yeah?’

‘That’ll be amazing! You can go off and be who you are, no dark wizard to hold you off. Maybe I can be a Healer at St. Mungo’s. The years I spent healing you four every month,’ she laughed.

‘Healer! Why am I not surprised! You’ll have to apparate in for every match, though. What could I do without knowing you’ll watch me put the Quaffle in and beating everyone’s asses?’

‘Or falling off the broom because you saw a beautiful girl, most likely a Veela, sitting right in front of you?’

He laughed at that, shaking his head. She snuggled in closer to him. Her thoughts wandered off, thinking about meeting someone like him, getting to know him, being friends with him and falling in love with him. She thought of their ride in the Hogwarts express in the first year, and how if somebody would have told her she was going to be in love with him six years down the line, and sit with him on an armchair, in front of the fire in his room, she might have laughed at them, at the very least, if not break their noses.

He looked at her, her hair reflecting in the fire light, the only thing as bright as the fire in the room. He chuckled, as a voice in his head said, mine.

Suddenly, she felt him move, and try to get up. Her face fell, as she realized how comfortable she was. ‘One sec,’ he said, as he stood up, and crossed the room. ‘I’ll be right back.’ She heard him open and close a couple of drawers across the room, and wondered what he wanted suddenly, that he couldn’t summon. She saw him walk back to her, with confident strides, but a small blush playing on his cheeks. She looked on with a quizzical brow. He stood there, for about half a minute, looking at her, hands in his pocket. Her heart pounded, as she saw him, suddenly go down on one knee.

So? What do you think about this? Please leave a review, and/or recommend. Always appreciate it.

About TheBlackWallflower

I'm just your average unique person. I love to read and write (no surprises there, eh?) and think a lot. I adore Rowling and think Harry Potter should be a religion. I also hate pink. I love fluff generally because it makes me feel intelligent and I love poetry because it makes me feel different. (yes, references.) I'm married to Sirius Black. So I sign myself as The Bitch alarmingly often. Oh, and I love Mr. Darcy. And Jo Longo. And Chandler Bing. And Sherlock. (Yes, I'm a fantard.) And in case you want to drop in a good, or a critical word, feel free to email me: theblackwallflower@gmail.com OR, follow me on Twitter: @WallflowerBlack Enough with the babble. OkBye. View all posts by TheBlackWallflower

2 responses to “Elements: Fire

  • aspenlinmer

    Great story! Really fun and well written. 🙂 I like the way your structure your writing with current happenings, dialogue, and memories all intertwined. It makes it feel like real life. 🙂

    ~Aspen

  • dental care

    I needed to thank you for this great read!! I definitely loved every
    little bit of it. I have got you saved as a
    favorite to look at new things you post…

Leave a Reply

