The prince’s tale: continued.

image

The last thing Severus, before he died, saw was Lily Evans eyes. And the first thing he saw again, in a place like the meadow he first saw her were her eyes.Slowly, as his eyes got adjusted, he saw her red hair and soon, he saw her. As he gazed at the only person he truly loved, he felt lighter. He was feeling light anyways. And then, he walked towards her.
“Sev,” she said. “Thank you.” He felt warmth spread through him as he heard her voice again after sixteen years.
“Lily?” he said. “I’m sorry I-”
She had cut him off, “Don’t, Sev. Just don’t say you’re sorry. I know. I saw what you did for Harry down there. And I can’t thank you enough for that. I didn’t know. I had no idea.”
“Hello, Severus,” came another voice. “I’m sorry about everything that happened between us,” said James Potter. “I can’t believe how you took care of my son. I know it was for Lily, but still”
Somehow, after being around Harry Potter for seven years, he couldn’t hate James. Or maybe it was death. Death did make you into a calmer person. He felt like he was on an overdose of the calming draught. He instantly forgave James.
“I’m sorry too Po.. James. And thank you too, for taking care of Lily,” he said. And then, for the first time in twenty one years, Severus Snape smiled.

About TheBlackWallflower

I'm just your average unique person. I love to read and write (no surprises there, eh?) and think a lot. I adore Rowling and think Harry Potter should be a religion. I also hate pink. I love fluff generally because it makes me feel intelligent and I love poetry because it makes me feel different. (yes, references.) I'm married to Sirius Black. So I sign myself as The Bitch alarmingly often. Oh, and I love Mr. Darcy. And Jo Longo. And Chandler Bing. And Sherlock. (Yes, I'm a fantard.) And in case you want to drop in a good, or a critical word, feel free to email me: theblackwallflower@gmail.com OR, follow me on Twitter: @WallflowerBlack Enough with the babble. OkBye. View all posts by TheBlackWallflower

Leave a Reply

