Waiting For You.

Reblogged, yes. But I have added something to the original one. Hope you like it. Thank you for all the love. Please Recommend if you love this about as much as I enjoy it.

Waiting For You

 

Your eyes. I’m bewitched. Why did I notice your eyes in the first place, I don’t know. Yet, somehow I did. Those ocean blue eyes of yours had changed my priorities.

I wished you knew. I wished you felt what I felt. I wished you at least knew I felt what I felt. Why did I try so hard?

I tried to make you see. I tried to do everything I could. Yet, you never saw.

You say you were a kid. I was that too, you know? I spent most of my social life with you, since I met you. Couldn’t you see, then? Or did you choose to ignore?

I even started questioning myself. Was I right? Is it possible? Should I wait for you to realize what you were looking for was right here, beside you? Or should I just take you for what you are? My best friend?

You were too valuable, anyways. You were my best friend and I’d have never done anything to lose at least the friendship part of it. So I dated him. And somehow I was pleased to know you were jealous. That was never a part of my plan, you know. Hell, I didn’t even have a plan!

And when I tried to muster the courage to tell you, you started to date her. Oh, wasn’t I jealous? I could have hit her. And the way she bragged! I was almost sure I’d lost you. But then, when you said my name, the way you did! Boy, I could have died!

And still, we didn’t have it all. We tried and tried and tried. We did fight, but we were close to what we were searching for. As we held hands, I knew this was to stay. We did fight after that. A great deal of times. But I got what I wanted when I looked into your eyes. I had won the war. Your eyes bewitched me Ronald Weasley.

Love,

Hermione.

……………………………………………………………….
Hermione,

I’m sorry I don’t understand
Where all of this is coming from
I thought we were fine
Your head is running wild again
My dear we still had everything
And it’s all in your mind

You’ve been having real bad dreams
You used to lie so close to me
There’s nothing more than empty sheets Between our love

I know I have the emotional range of a teaspoon, but our love is not soup to be measured by a utensil. I love you.

Yours always,
Ron


Lyrics Courtesy: Just Give me a Reason. (Pink ft. Nate Ruess)

Love it? Hate it?
Whatever it is, let me know what you think!

About TheBlackWallflower

I'm just your average unique person. I love to read and write (no surprises there, eh?) and think a lot. I adore Rowling and think Harry Potter should be a religion. I also hate pink. I love fluff generally because it makes me feel intelligent and I love poetry because it makes me feel different. (yes, references.) I'm married to Sirius Black. So I sign myself as The Bitch alarmingly often. Oh, and I love Mr. Darcy. And Jo Longo. And Chandler Bing. And Sherlock. (Yes, I'm a fantard.) And in case you want to drop in a good, or a critical word, feel free to email me: theblackwallflower@gmail.com OR, follow me on Twitter: @WallflowerBlack Enough with the babble. OkBye. View all posts by TheBlackWallflower

Leave a Reply

